maison villa vacances


house in spain


Balaric Islands

Formentera, Majorque, Ibiza, Minorque

Superficy 5.014 km2
Population 675.355 hab.
Capital Palma de Mallorca
Climatr Temperatures
Winter : 14° Spring: 22°
Summer : 29,8° Autumn : 20,5°


carte régions espagneThe Balearic Islands are one of the Catalan-speaking teritories designed by the cultural term of Catalan Countries.

The main islands are Majorca (Mallorca), Minorca (Menorca), Ibiza (Eivissa), and Formentera, all popular tourist destinations.

Among the minor islands is Cabrera, which is the location of the Parque Nacional del Archipiélago de Cabrera.

Majorca and Minorca are the Balearic Islands proper, while the other islands are included in the appelation as part of the Autonomous Community. The islands can be further grouped, with Majorca, Minorca, and Cabrera as the Illes Gimnesias, and Ibiza and Formentera as the Illes Pitiüses.




Home - Villa, house, location, holidays
Contact, règles de confidentialité